In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that in future no one will buy printed newspaper or books as many will have access to free online versions. I completely disagree with the statement event hough there are some possible advantages. It is a known fact that online versions of newspapers and books are easily accessible for many. You only need a smart device, which undoubtedly many individuals own these days. People could spend less time in searching for their desired book or newsletter in stores and start reading whenever they want, from wherever they are by just having an efficient Internet connection. Even though as many of us know nothing comes free to us. This applies to the availability of online reading sources too. There will be a subscription rate on a monthly basis, which has already happened in many countries. I believe, even is the subscription rates get reduced in near future, no company will plan to give free access to any. Another may argue that there are already existing websites which provides free access. But the big picture is that they don't allow uses to read the news completely, it will be just the headline and few lines below that or just some selected books but not what you wanted to read. It is understandable the actions of these companies owning online versions of newsletters and libraries is to make profit, so free access is a doubtable process. Older generation who are not comfortable with using smart devices will always follow the traditional way of buying newspapers and books. In my opinion, even if there are easy accessible to books and newspapers through online, In future they won't be free. Individuals must have to pay even through a subscription fee monthly or yearly in order to have unlimited access. Disregarding the availability of online versions, people will buy printed versions since free access to those online available books and newsletters will be limited. Thus, I disagree to the above statement completely.