In many countries, traditional customs are being lost. Why would this happen? What do you think school and parent should do to keep these custom alive?

In contemporary times, many nations are undergoing the elimination of their own cultures. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this phenomenon before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it. There are two primary reasons why local customs are disappearing in numerous territories. First and foremost, the development of international tourism could badly affect local communities. To be more specific, an increase in the number of tourists means higher demands for touring services such as hotels, restaurants, and transportation. As a result, individuals who work in craft villages are likely to switch their careers to pursue jobs involved in travelling fields, thereby leading to the extinction of traditional occupations and other unique handmade products. Furthermore, the evolution of the Internet and the digital era could harm regional citizens. This is because Western culture is becoming prevalent in social media, which could have an influence that encourages locals to change their lifestyles, such as clothes, the colour of their hair, or hobbies, as they try to imitate foreigners. To protect the traditional customs against negative effects from alien cultures, the following essential steps should be taken. One remedy is that government bodies could pass some laws to maintain domestic occupations. For example, authorities could establish funding to improve craftsmen's salaries as well as introduce their special goods to the world, which could not only help the locals have better lives but also create a sustainable tourism industry. Another remedy is that the government could increase citizens' awareness about their values and histories. By providing more cultural lessons in schools or publishing magazines and news about historical sites or scenic spots as actions of conservation, thereby enhancing the country's imagination in the public eye as well as enriching individuals' patriotism. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.