Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate between scientists, some of them remark that it might be a good idea to communicate with extraterrestrial beings on other planets. On the contrary, others mentioned that it must have deadly risks for human beings. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On one hand, communicating with other intelligent forms of life could benefit us through finding new resources for our industries. As our natural resources on the earth have almost been depleted this could be a new way for humans to expand their life into other planets. Furthermore, it might be possible that they can help us to develop in technologies as well, because it is probable for them to have developed in some area that we are not yet. Regarding that, we can exchange our progress with each other and make a greater civilization. On the other hand, they can be far richer than us in the military section and have undefeatable weapons. It could result in the end of human life on our planet. Also, they could have their own domestic diseases and viruses which can affect human health as well, like the covid-19 era, a new unknown virus can threaten people’s lives. In my opinion our planet has already so many opportunities that we could use to develop our civilization and because of that it is not a reasonable risk to put our whole species in danger of extinction by contacting strangers. In conclusion, some researchers think that we should contact others in the cosmos to have more resources and create a massive civilization together, Although others insist on staying on the earth as this approach can put our lives in danger by risk of war or new sicknesses and I completely align with the idea of remaining on the earth.