In this technological era, personal information is held on computers by many companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in the world of technology, big corporations have stored our private information on their servers. In my opinion, while saving our data on big data centers may have its disadvantages, this appears to be outweighed by its advantages in this matter. Regarding the disadvantages, as All of our sensitive information has been saved on servers in data centers, It is possible that cyber criminals hack into these servers to steal valuable data like bank account information and it leads to misuse of these data. Also, these organizations probably utilize our data like private photos or videos for training artificial intelligence (AI) systems which we may not want and because we do not have control on this, companies might use it in wrong ways. Turning to the advantages, corporations also can use this information for training machines to build more sophisticated AI computers. Progressive AI systems can ease our life in several ways. Furthermore, companies like google or microsoft which store almost all of our information might use our data to provide big data and because of this they are able to create products with better UX (user experience) as well, it results in improving our daily use of technology. I believe if these companies have a commitment to their customers by adhering to laws protecting users data, this phenomenon could yield more development in technological systems in general and it would be great for our society. In conclusion, although there might be some demerits associated with holding our information on computers of big organizations,it causes much more progress like having better AI systems and it helps companies to have more data to create easier to use products. I think if companies could provide a trust for their users, it would outweigh the disadvantages.