the top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people believe that generating profits is the most important element for businesses and I accept that this perception is some what justifiable. However, I would argue that public responsibilities are equally crucial for businesses. On the one hand, it is understandable that businesses give priority to earning money because this would create more contribution to their country’s development. Firstly, when company could make more money they could submit enough taxes to the government. From that point, the government would take advantage of that money to invest and enhance facilities for their place, which improve people quality of life to be better. Secondly, if corporations sustain development, they can create more job opportunities for people. It means that they can expand their company around thereby, it will reduce unemployed rate more. On the other hand, there are host of reasons as to why I am conviced that social responsibilities are aslo essential for companies. One reason is that business’s activities make the environment polluted. This is because factory waste and emission of companies create negative impact on the environment, which leads to bad influences for health and life of people. Another reason is that corparations have ability to help poor people. To be more specific, they have money to make contribution to society, especially people in difficult circumstances and it results in reducing employed rate in public. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that making generating money is companies’ top priority, I would contend that public responsibilities are also important for businesses.