Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the new homes should be built as old style, while others think that the houses should be built according to people choice. Although people prefer older houses because all houses looks similar and people do not feel jealous among each other, but nowadays if anyone wants to customize their house according to their needs then it would be great for long run. On the one hand, people prefer to live in old style house because they believe that old style house has more space outside in order to organise any kind of small gatherings. Beside this, if all men and women have similar homes then they feel equal among each other. For example, in Canada, Ontario most of the homes look similar and it would be easy for people to buy houses because they have to look into inside of the home in order to make decision. However, I believe people should built houses according to themselves because they are the owner of the house and make according to them. On the other hand, It is thought that people should build their houses according to their choices which I believe is the best choice for the long run because it took a long time to build the house and they have so many preferences according to their kids so they do not want to move to another house. Therefore, they prefer to build the house according to their needs. For example, Many houses in British Columbia are built according to home owner needs because they would like to feel like a home and want to stay for long period. Therefore, I believe the people needs to built the house according to their satisfaction. In conclusion, some argued that new houses should be built as old style homes, where as, others state that it depend on people choices to build the new houses. There is no doubt people like old style homes in which more space availaible for gatherings and easy to sell too. However, new houses should be built on the basis of home owner needs.