Children who grow up in a family short of money are more capable of dealing with problems in adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has always been believed that family background plays a pivotal role in formation of children's mental and personality characteristics. Problem solving, as a mental ability, is no exception, as it could be influenced by many variables such as financial status of the family. It is argued by some that despite being at economical disadvantage, children from impoverished parents develope developed a superior ability to tackle obstacles in future. I totally agree with this point of view, and my idea will be supported by rationale and examples in the following essay. To begin with, it is imperative to realize the underlying mechanisms involved in driving humans to delvelope new traits. As a general rule, unless there are essential needs to fullfil, people won't have enough motives to devote required time and energy when it comes to tackling issues. In many ways, coming from a poor family stimulates the same process, as impoverished children are usaully deprived from their basic demands. As a result, during their life time, they learn to cope with problems using substitute solutions which do not require money, eventually bolstering their creativity and analytic skills. Secondly, it's a common finding to see children coming from underprivileged families to start working from earlier ages as their family's income is not sufficient and needs further supplementation. In my opinion, although recruiting children from young ages is socially unacceptable, if these children are given appropriate jobs according to their age and talent, they will not only contribute to their family's earnings, but also obtain several vital characteristics such as inpedendence and self reliance which are the main characteristics associated with better problem-solving ability. In short, being poor may enforce some changes on people's life, making them more innovative and decisive. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is argued by some people that mainly due to financial problems, these children are less likely to maximise their education, therefore, regarding Many aspects of life and it's related problems, they always lack enough knowledge and expertise. They claim that if the children from impoverished families had the chance to persue peruse higher education, they would become better thinkers who can handle future life issues with more efficiency. To recapitulate, coming from a poorer background undisputedly places individuals at severe disadvantages, however, there are some merits associated with wrose financial status as it can potentially triggers evolution of some positive traits. From my experience, people who had to deal with shortage in their life would become greater probelm-solvers problems-solvers.