Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

English has become an indispensable part of an individual's life being an international language. Some people claim that if local languages donot get the required importance they can be vanished entirely. From my prespective every person needs to learn English, as well as local languages should be provided same significanse as English. To commence with the formost importance of learning the English language is to get agood job. A plethora of jobs with higher and well paid position, Demand english as a basic requirement. Moreover, if any person wants to travel to any country, he may not necessarity know the local language of that country, however having knowledge in English can assist him a lot. English can remove the barrier of dearth of communication for any person in a foreign nation. On the other hand, regional languages have their own vital role in the life of human being. Firstly, every nation has its own local speech for its natives. For a person, it is essential to give respect and recognition to its local parlance. Secondlym regional languages needs to provided with same weightage of importance as English. Lastly, local speech helps to make strong ties with his culture and build unity among people. In addition to this, it assist in building unity among people belonging to some local community. In conclusion, as an international language, no one can deny the need to learn English at education institution. In contrary, local porlance police is as essential as English, to have a strong connection with ones culture and nation.