There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays.

Music has always been a part of people’s lives, and it has been a crucial aspect for society and has evolved to a variety of genres and styles. However, most of them listen to modern music and start to forget the traditional one. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss the reason why music is needed in human lives and presenting my opinion and regarding the importance of traditional music compared to international music. To begin with, music is a part of an ancestral cultural heritage which was used in many cases such as for entertainment, national anthem, and traditional ritual. In contrast, music is mostly used for entertainment purposes. In addition, music can also be used as a form of expressing oneself through the rhythm and lyric of the song. In the international dancing community, music has become a tool to connect dancers from different backgrounds and nationalities to unite and communicate through music. Despite the majority of people listening to international music from famous artists such as Bruno Mars and Taylor Swift, I personally think that traditional music is a crucial aspect. For instance, national anthem, indigenous ritual song and classic religion songs have purpose and lyrics with deep meaning. As a result, this music will always be remembered due to its aim, and it is irreplaceable because of its uniqueness compared to international music whose purpose is for entertainment. To conclude, even though the majority of people listen to international music due to trends and also the need to enjoy music, traditional music tends to be as important as international music.