Some people say that the main environmental probien of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and inciude any relevant examples from your own.

Opinions are divided into whether the loss of specific species including plants and animals is more necessary than the rest or whether there are another environmental issues which should be cared about. While I understand the logic behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Those who believe that these species comprising plants and animals are the main reason which can cause bad effect on environment may have several arguments. They may well argue that the endangered animals would be the species that can be protected to preserve the entire environment. This is because although a lot of campaigns were made by people of saving these species, they are still extinct. For example, many organizations often share a large number of videos about these kind of species to everyone that save them would help us to safe the Earth, but regardless of these efforts more environmental issues still occur. Therefore, saving them would actually a waste of time and cost many organizations a great deal of money. Nevertheless, I still believe that there are more environmental issues we must take care of for several reasons. Chief among these is that pollution is the main reason that cause bad effect on human and other species life. Due to the lack of awareness of people and also stem from the increase in the number of industrial factory. These places can give rise to the emission which can worse the atmosphere and cause climate change and global warming contribute to the extinct of species. If these effects are reversed, nature will recover and a wide range of animal and plant species can still alive and bring back biodiversity. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that the main environmental problems stem from the loss of animal and plant species. However, I would take the view that there are numerous reasons that can also effect on the environment.