Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays more and more rural people worldwide leave villages and move to big cities. Many individuals think it is not positive if lots of villagers migrate to urban cities. In this essay, I will discuss the negative side of this trend by providing examples of its impact on agriculture and organic produce. According to the latest news, there has been a decline in agricultural production. One of the factors could be the migration of people from the countryside to urban areas. This trend created a reduction in agricultural labor which led to a worsening in the quality of natural products. For example, due to the robotisation practice, there was a recent increase in the unemployment rate in rural areas of Kazakhstan. As a result, thousands of customers recently showed their complaints regarding new milk products such as cheese, milk, cottage cheese, and sour cream. In the last 50 years, plenty of factories and farms have manufactured their output products in a more unnatural and unhealthy way for humans. One of the examples could be the scandal about the company Nestle which used harmful chemicals to boost their profit and such behavior is very common among big businesses. To illustrate, many have noticed that cow or pig meat is not as tasty as before. Recent studies revealed that it is because factories raised animals with pills and special injections for fast growth. This practice resulted in many diseases both for farm animals and humans. Moreover, many complained that this also ruined the taste of meat, and its quality and resulted in the decline in meat sales nationwide. In conclusion, the migration of rural people to urban places has a deep impact not only on agriculture but also on public health. In my opinion, this has more negative effects on society than positive as illustrated by examples of the production of milk products and the recent degradation of the quality of meat.