Some people find it difficult to manage their money. How could the government help prevent debt problems and support such people?

It is not a surprise that many people encounter money issues, and these may not neccesarily appear due to poverty, but because of poor money management in general. Therefore, it is important for higher authorities to teach its citizens of a better way for money spending and creating policies that reduce debt difficulties. To begin with, a first step to take in reducing excessive borrowing is to educate individuals on the actual issues they might face in this process. For instance, implementing special lectures in schools on the matter of money spending will most likely decrease future income issues. This solution will be a good starting point as it will teach citizens from a young age what is the best path to take when paying for somehing. Furthermore, the government should provide access to financial services. For example, ensuring affordable banking facilities as well as policies that promote job growth and stability will not only reduce the need for aquiring loans but it will encourage many to not rely on high cost alternatives. Such improvement will benefit the country’s financial state too, because higher savings rates can provide the capital for investment. In a nutshell, instructing people of economical matters and ensuring them with the necessary establishments contribute to a healthier economy by promoting sustainable growth.