The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decades. This has made oversea travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

At this moment we are witnessing the comeback of international travelling, after the sudden pause during the hight of COVID-19 spreads. Following the rise of flight prices during the pandemic, costs were immediately in a constant drop right after the restriction was lifted. This recent decrease picks up the general flying trend in the last couple of years, in which it also means taking a trip abroad is getting more affordable and convinient than ever before. Such ease in going around the globe has always been helpful not only for tourists, but also for businessmen, family members separated by the state borders, and international students. Contrary to popular perception, however, this increase of the international flow of people may likely to bring problems to local communities. We will now investigate this contrasting points further. Pointing out the positive aspects from this lower commodity price has never been difficult. The most obvious example is transnational trades that sees lesser limitations in conducting their businesses. International students are also another "big players " in the globalized world that will be highly benefited from the trend, for they would have been able to take trips to their home countries or other places that would inform for their researches. Related to this is family members who live in different states, be it for work or study. They would be able to arrange their meetings more flexibly on top of having more chances to meet each other. On the other hand, the increase of capital goods flowing into one country in effect of the rise of business projects and thus, tourists, may further push the economy of the said country into a monopolized, tourist based one. As it is generally known, tourists-economy is far from sustainable, has the risk of turning the entire local area into small business hostile to its locals, increasing rent, and thus, gentrification. In conclusion, these two contrasting impacts are the most probable results of the rise of international flow of people and commodity, or what we usually termed as "globalization". The decreasing price of flight prices, then, is the factor that contributes directly into it. For its impacts to lean into more the positive sides we must rethink the way we implement our policies.