“Prevention is better than the cure.” Researching and treating disease is too costly and so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extend do you agree?

Prohibiting is indeed better than treatment for lots of reasons. I definitely agree with the idea that the government should spend more on prevention than other items. In this essay, I will mention some reasons for this. In my opinion, finding out the causes of the illness and treatment for them is a very expensive way for many reasons. Firstly, a huge amount of facilities are needed for experimenting with disease, also it needs other things, such as doctors, researchers, and experts. all of them should be paid and will be lots of money. secondly, some diseases are tough to tolerate, and doing research on these types of patients will be approximately impossible. Finally, due to these problems, it will take a long time and expenses for the government. On the other hand, prevention is an efficient approach to address this problem. It will be easier to increase social awareness about health and taking care of themselves. The government should invest more in the educational system, therefore, countries will be less faced with diseases in the future. Additionally, having a healthy lifestyle can help to reduce the amount of illness and it is one of the effective ways for preventing. In conclusion, avoiding disease is a more profitable approach and it will less costly for governments too. It would be better to avoid them instead of cure them.