Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

Recent studies describes adolescents preferring online platforms than meeting people in-person. I believe youngster prefer convinience and comfortability over anything in the current days. In this essay, I will discuss about alternative measures that can be taken to encourage teenagers to spend time more meeting people in-person, using reasonable examples to show my viewpoint. To begin with, there are plenty of reasons causing this shift. However, the first and foremost would be convinience convenient and comfortability in using online platform. The advancement of technology has become an ally for the youth allowing them to play games and connect people directly from home using social media anytime and anywhere. Thus, reducing travelling hassle to meet someone. Second reason is believed to be safety and security. For Instance, meeting people for girls was always a stuggle, raising concern regarding their safety and security, using virtual platfrom resolves all these concern. Recent studies showed COVID-19 acting as a catalyst to make this sudden shift in last years. On the other hand, youngsters using virtual platform concerns many parents, as it may limit personal development for youth. To which, organising community events targetting youth involving sports, arts and technology could encourage teenagers to meet others in-person, events like city fairs with mutiple rides would allow youngster to communicate and meet in-person. Similarly, educational institutions promoting face to face group activities and project would also be encouraging students into meeting people in-person. In conclusion, although online platform allow people a great convinience and confortability in meeting people but it also raise concerns for parents regarding their child's personal development. It is dire to understand the improtance of meeting people in-person. Also, achieving this might require extra efforts from parents encouraging youth to take part in in-person activity more.