Some countries with long average working hours are more economically successful than their countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree?

Working extra hours than the average is deemed by some people to be the reason why some countries is economically prosperous than the countries with shorter working hours, I strongly disagree with this view, this because to be successful in any field quality is more important than longer working hours. To begin with, not every country thrives economically because of the citizens long working hours, but rather because of the high quality of the work. working daily for a long time doesn't guarantee higher and superior results than those who can produce better with fewer hours, and this is because employees need to find the balance between work and personal life to maintain healthy body and mind in and that won't be possible with working longer hours, for an instance, France is one of the most successful countries in the world they have a famous saying of this matter " we work to live", moreover, they have less working hours and working hours usually start from 9 to 10 am. Furthermore, the reduction of working hours helped to decrease unemployment, studies have shown that reducing working hours have a tremendous impact on decreasing unemployment, this is because it opens up more job vacancies, moreover, without the advances of a shorter workweek, vacation time, working environment will be difficult for many, as illustration, one working environment with fewer working hours can open the way for several employees instead of hiring less people. In conclusion, I firmly believe that reducing work hours will result better output, because it maintains the employee health and in other cases it opens more job vacancies