In the past, teachers were the main source of information, but today students have a wide source of information, so teachers are no longer important in the modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people assert that students have access a wider range of information nowadays, which reduces the responsibility of teachers in academic. However, there is a persuasive argument that teachers still play a significant role in the academic environment. In the modern society, the students have become independent learners who use the Internet to satisfy their curiosity. However, due to the information came from the Internet can give the wrong data, teachers should check the fact for students before the wrong data fixed their brain. Moreover, teachers can provide valuable guidance on enhancing study skills, which they have gained through professional training and experience. For example, in Korea, personal tutors remain popular, with parents willing to pay a premium to hire personal tutors for each subject for their children. On the other hand, even though computers can perform many school-related tasks, teachers are still necessary because they provide students with more than just information. Even though computers can provide information, teachers are needed to explain this information to students. Most importantly, it is a teacher’s job to show students how to apply information to particular situations in a useful way. In fact, computers provide too much information, so students might become confused since it is hard to organize information without a teacher. This show that computers make the role of teachers become more important. In conclusion, although many students have access to a vast amount of information, this does not diminish the importance of teachers. The benefits of fact-checking and the proper using skills strongly support the continued significance of teachers. For all these reasons, I believe that teachers remain the main source of academic guidance.