Some peope say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, the notion of advertisement is widespread. Many claim that advertising promotes unnecessarily buying whilst others consider advertisements as useful sources of new information. I personally feel that advertising is a way to give people information about current merchandise. On the one hand, there are two major reasons why many people cogitate advertisement induces them to spend excessive amount of money on unneeded goods. Firstly, the most prevalent thing that can be seen in advertisements is the products' exaggeration. It aims to lure people to buy the merchandise instantaneously but way too far so that viewers can realise the trick without difficulty. Secondly, the advertisements make consumers feel inadequate about themselves over and over again. This happens when people, particularly the young, watch images of successful people wearing luxurious wrist-watch. It creates the urge to spend huge amounts of money on accessories even though it is not vital On the other hand, I believe that I can gain information about new brands via advertisement to make sure I won't miss anything. Thanks to this knowledge, I can determine what to buy at the appropriate price. In conclusion, I concede that advertisements bring about useful details about new products yet be aware of the artifices to avoid overspending.