There are parents who choose to teach children themselves at home instead of sending them to school in some countries. Do the advantages of homeschooling outweigh the disadvantages?

In some parts of the world, mom-dads would like to educate their child at home rather sending them to go to school. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of homeschooling to solve if advantages outweighs disadvantages. As a prime advantage of homeschooling, it can be considered creating special programs based on student needs and skills for student. Being the only one who studies at distance has its own privilege. Tutors who give lessons to students like them creates method which considers student’s weak and strong side, balancing kids abilities. For example, Nico, homeschooler, who lags behind in math, stands out in history compared to school students. His teacher creates a new personalized program for Nico, which takes into account all Nico’s capabilities. Moving to the major disadvantage of learning at home, becoming uncapable of commonly interacting with peers is the principal concern of child’s parents. Due to studies which is conducted at home, kid doesn’t have any possibilities to make friends or interact with peers, making him or her shy. Lack of social skills will have negative impact on kid’s future. For instance, Frank is a homeschooler as Nico, who usually doesn’t leave his place. Not living his home means not having any mates, so Frank becomes introvert kind of person who avoids joining into conversations. Finally, when he will become fully-grown man and have a job, he will face all kinds of difficulties. To sum up, while homeschooling gives a variety of courses, it also poses risks related to socialization. Whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages depends on individual circumstances so it might be wrong drawing conclusions without considering personal conditions.