All large companies should provide sports and social facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, many people believe the giant corporations need to provide leisure facilities such us sports and social places to the local resident. I totally agree with this point of view and I will discuss the issue in the following passage. In practical term, giant corporations need to contribute to the society. In order to accelerate the project and reduce a financial burden from communicating with local resident, build a leisure facilities such as sports area or social complex is more efficiently and effectively to persuade and union local people willing to support the proposal of company. For example, in order to build the nuclear power station, the Taiwan electric company provides subsidies and build not only basic infrastructure but favourable leisure facilities like swimming pool, municipal building and social facilities nearby the station in south Taiwan. On the other hand, provide the leisure facilities can improve company image. To earn the support from local residents, build leisure facilities not only can boost the local surroundings but promoting the company image. It can slightly reduce the burden of promoting from making advertisement, and strengthen the willingness from local resident meanwhile avoid extra image cost when the corporation intend to build new projects in the future. For instance, the recent research concluded that the Taiwan electric company ’s financial circumstance experienced a sharp downward trend after they provide the leisure facilities and the questionnaire appear that over 70% local resident have the willingness to continuous support the company in the future. To sum up, as a result of giant corporations need to receive support from local people and improve company image, I totally agree with that the giant corporations should build leisure facilities for the local resident.