Plastic bags, bottles and packaging are bad for the environment Written by IELTS Mentor IELTS Writing Task 2/ IELTS Essay: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nature is the beauty of the Earth. In this fast-paced world, people are becoming oblivious, and are overlooking its significance. Therefore, the masses have initiated the usage of plastic in the production of certain items. However, it is generally perceived that it enhances global warming immensely. Let's discuss its drawbacks to the environment in the following paragraphs. Adopting the use of plastic to ease the day to day activities is adversely affecting the environment. For instance, numerous products are being kept and sold in plastic bags such as confectionary items, snacks, beauty products, water bottles & so on. Thereafter, the consumer and the manufacturing industries throw all the plastic garbage either in the sea or on the ground which further puts the aquatic life in danger and accelerates soil degradation, respectively. In addition to this, the lying garbage on the ground gives rise to bacteria and an awful smell which generates perilous diseases for human beings and livestock. To resolve the issue, the authority should put several precise restrictions. To exemplify, the government can ban the usage of plastic and can refrain its production. What is more, management should make new rule and regulation and strictly penalize the one Who try to violate it. However, the matter of protecting the atmosphere is not only confined with government but an individual can also equally participate to demolish this action. Masses can create awareness by launching the campaigns and putting recycle bins in different areas. More over, Tutors can also teach their disciples the harmful effect of using plastic water bottles and bags and can recommend them of using bag packs made of clothes. To sum up, it can be concluded that earth is our goddess and we should treat it in the same manner. In my opinion, we have the one who have the power to ruin it or save it. Therefore, we all should take a stand to eradicate this evil practice.