Some people believe that governments should invest in space exploration, while others think that the money should be spent on more pressing issues on Earth. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion.

Certain individuals support the opinion of investing in the study of extraterrestrial places however others want to make the Earth as the only place that needs investment. Both viewpoints are significant to consider before allotting money to any project. In this essay, both ideas will be discussed to find reasons of such kind of ideas. From my perspective, the Earth needs more financial support to improve sustainability. On the one hand, the space exploration needs exorbitant amounts of funds to begin projects. Also, it requires intensive training and education of the personnel which is the prerequirement to enter in the field. It is believed that in the foreseeable future humans can construct colonies on the Moon or the Mars. In addition, people could have ample resources of these celestial bodies once all these plans succeed. For example, the Mars seems to be the potential planet where life can exist and human can live there due to traces of water and oxygen found there. In this way space exploration can support humanity which is struggling with the meagre resources on the Earth. On the other hand, the Earth which is presently inhabited by the human species requires attention due to some pressing environmental issues. To exemplify, the research on the topic of biofuels requires a lot of money. Also, it should be promoted by the government to replace the fossil fuels to reduce the dependency on it. It can reduce greenhouse gases emission and the overall impact of global warming. If the authorities work on this agenda rather than doing other explorations then they might not need any other planet to start life from the beginning. The earth if taken care of properly is able to sustain life for millions of years. In conclusion, some people might be interested in finding resources outside the Earth due to the curiosity of exploring an uncharted territory although the funding is limited to carry on such missions. As the Earth also needs investment in its health to cope with certain ecosystem problems. It is really crucial to evaluate the costs and the benefits of any funding prior to the decision of whether it should be done on the space or the Earth.