In the recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enchancing drugs in sports. what are the consequences of doping for the athlete? what measure should be taken to combat this issue?

So many athletes are very ambitious to win the game, however, the news of athletes consuming drugs to boost their performance are not something very odd. This phenomenon absolutely leads to something negative. This essay will discuss the negative outcomes of doping including the action to beat this phenomenon. Initially, in 2024, the sport industry fully recovered after Covid-19, in the meantime the number of drugs doping is rapidly growing especially in the basketball industry. Aztemizole, Terfinadine, and Ferfomin are the most consumed by the players. Moreover, the risk of drug consumption such as addiction, bad behavior, and lack of concentration becoming the main problem of this action. Drug addiction is not only bad for the player, but it also affects the whole team. For instance, a basketball club in Jakarta disbanded because of a lack of trust between the players with a pills issue. Furthermore, giving a drug education for the players are one of the preventive ways to avoid drug consumption. However, to beat this problem the stakeholder especially the club management should take serious action such as, drug testing twice a month, and giving a penalty for those who tested positive. Last season, a couple of players in the Chicago Bulls tested positive, Nor should the players be in a game until the end of season. To conclude, even though winning the game is important, so is keeping the game fair and healthy. Becoming addicted to doping, not only bad for the athlete but also for the team, hence the management should take a serious action like drug testing to keep the industry well.