Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays with the huge evaluation of technology and tv shows. People started to forget their social life. Some people think that television is making people forget their families and making them less active in the community. While others believe that there’s no danger of spending time in front of the screens. This essay will discuss both sides and draw my personal conclusion at the end. On the one hand, Television can be a reason to create more communication with others. For example, you can have quality time watching movies at home with your friends and talking about what’s happening in the movie. Furthermore, you can start a small chat with a stranger about a program that the two of you like and become friends because of it. So, that’s why some think that the television isn’t a bad thing as others claim. On the other hand, television can be a real negative effect in our communication, especially for the new generation. To illustrate, many parents do rely on kid’s TV shows as a source of entertainment for their children instead of letting them play outside and communicate with other kids. Or even worse, sometimes they depend on it to teach them rather than setting with them and educate them the healthy way. Hence the belief that TV shows can actually create an introverted generation that lacks any sense of social skills. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both points view. I believe that Television isn’t the main reason of the problem. The choice is in our hands whether we choose to use it in a good way to gather with our beloved ones or take it as an excuse to avoid handling our social life and cage our children with it so they won’t cause us any trouble.