In some countries owning a home rather renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? In many nations, homeownership is considered to be of great significance. This essay discusses the reasons for this and why I believe it brings merits.

In many nations homeownership is often considered to be of great significance. This situation may be attributed to several reasons. Personally, I believe that it is a negative situation. In this essay, I will discuss why this trend is dominated society. Firstly, the cost of living, especially housing, has significantly increased recently, so people are concerend about providing finances for housing. Actually, temporary houses need a huge amount of money. Thus, individuals prefer to purchase a house. Moreover, replacing their home every year is an exhausting task, and need a lot of expenses. For instance, you have to pay extra money for replacing your home furniture and new contraction between you and your landloard. Accordingly, citizens try to buy their own home. Furthermore, recently, capitalistic attitude has dominated the world, leading to most people pursue materialistic goals in their life; therefore, residents are infatuated with worldy properties, including possessing a permanent house. In my opinion this trend is a negative condition. One solution is for governments to address the inflation, and provide home for all residents at reasonable prices so that all people be able to afford the cost of housing. In addition, people should not be intrested in worldly goods excessively. They should pay attention to other aspects of their lives, such as love, poverty, and philantropy. To conclude, in some area being an ownership is of paramount importance. It may have several reasons that mentioned above. In my view, this is a bad situation, and should be tackled.