Many developed countries are giving financial aid to poor countries. However, this hasn’t solved the problem of poverty in these nations and so other types of help are needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A lot of wealthy coutries are trying to help the countries in need by giving them monetary aids, but this has not stoping them from being poor, instead they are asking for different kinds of help. I must say that I completely agree with this statement, and I will let you know the reasons in the next paragraphs. Undoubtedly the poverty is a matter that must concern all the governments around the world, because a common goal is the welfare of all people. Nowadays no one should have uncovered any basic need, as an illustration, all children must be attending school, having proper meals and a safe home. But that is not the reality. And as an attempt to help the more developed countries decided to bring financial aids. Sadly we can often see that this money sometimes does not get to reach those who really need it the most, but stays in the hands of the ones that asked for it. Therefore the poverty rate must decrease year after year, however we can frecuently observe that these developing countries seems not to have a significant growth, nor an increase of the well being of their population. Maybe this is caused by the high corruption rates, as shown at a study conducted at the University of Madrid, which revealed that the poorest contries are the ones more affected by corruption. On the other hand is commonly believed that the developed countries should keep sending money and taking responsability of the problems of the not developed nations. In conclusion, from my perspective I believe that even though the monetary aid is a great gesture and a honest way of trying to help the nations less developed, the poverty is a subject that goes beyond the money itself, and has its roots in the ignorance and blind ambition of the governments of these countries.