Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financial funding is a way for how developed countries such as The US and The UK to help underdeveloped nations. However, some people suggest that rich nations should come up with other measures to solve poverty. I definitely agree with the statement. Firstly, it's understandable that the economy is the most important pillar for countries and helping the poor by giving financial aid will be beneficial. Additionally, nations must have strong financial fundamentals to meet the needs of society and financial aid will help the economy of the poorer countries. For example, The United Kingdom offered some money to the Republic of Somalia in the late 19's. The purpose was to help the economy in Somalia which was experiencing setbacks with high inflation and creating poverty. Correspondingly. it was proven that in less than 5 years, the economy of Somalia witnessed better than ever. Financial aid is considered the most important measure to help poorer countries to rise from poverty. On the other hand, some people suggest that rich nations should come up with other measures of aid such as medical intervention and education to develop human resources in the poorer countries rather than financial funds. Furthermore, the level of human resources in terms of health and education in poorer countries should be improved with support from developed countries in order to rise from poverty. For instance, Australia offers a scholarship, namely the Australia Award Scholarship, which allows students from any citizenship around the world to study at some well-known universities in Australia. It is an example of how a rich country provides educational support to other countries, especially to the underdeveloped nations. I agree that money given to poorer countries is not the only way to solve poverty, although financial fundamentasl are important, it is evidence that lower economic condition is not the only problem faced by underdeveloped countries. However, developing human resources must be considered as the major factor to rise from the poverty of poorer nations. In conclusion, Although funds from developed countries have played a vital role in development. However, another form of help in terms of education and medical intervention has benefited the country a long way.