We live in a world in which we are constantly exposed to advertising. To what extent does advertising influence our choices as consumers, and what effect does it have on our lifestyles? Discuss the issue and give your opinion.

In our modern and constantly developing world, advertising and especially online marketing have become a popular topic for discussion. People all over the globe use the web daily and in one or another way are exposued to some commectial maretials. In my opinion, advertising influences the choice of a consumer a lot and it might even lead to changes in one's lifestyle. Firstly, I believe the hurmful hurtful affect of marketing has a correlation with the way a product being promoted. For example, this includes frequency, the content itself and influencers that are involved. Advertisment that is not shown to consumers too often, following all the necessary requlations and being appropriate in gerenal, will not result in effecting anyone's lifestyle and won't pressure a consumer to make a final decision. However, some types of advers adverts like social media ones, do not have any time limits and might influence online user's choice in a negative way. This may inforce force people and especially valnurable groups like teens and eldery to overconsume, which can lead to an uncontrolled spent of their budgets. Customers should follow the advise only of the trusted influencers and celebrities and make sure those, in turn, are not being paid for any promotional material on their social media platforms. In conclusion, I believe nowadays, marketing has become way more developed and advertisers tend to use techniques that sometimes involve even psychology. That is why each a person should be responsible of the content he or she consumes, as well as whom to trust online.