The internet has caused many issues. what are some of the problems and what are some solutions?

Technological advances and the often use of the internet, humanity has faced many issues in different aspects such as emotional, economic, and physical. This essay will discuss some internet problems and tackle some possible solutions. The internet has become a fundamental tool in modern society. This has brought easy access to information and good communication connections around the world. However, the inadequate use of this tool has affected social life with the wrong malicious uses, such as addiction, fraud, cyberbullying, racism, and other illegal acts. These purposes became in massive issues because humanity have been affected in economical and emotional areas. For example, with the use of credit cards online, a lot of individuals have taken advantage of the system and have hacked personal information to later steal money or identity suplantity. Another example, is racism on the web, creating a lack of self-confidence for web users. Those examples demonstrated one biggest problems that society is facing nowadays. Some possible solutions to tackle those problems with the wrong use of the internet. the first one is that all people need to be careful what they download, on account of carrying malware or stealing information. For example, active anti-virus should be a must, or creating emergency windows on the web can be another alternative. Secondly, choose a strong password with numbers and special characters, thus it will be harder for cybercriminals to get access to personal information and finally practice safe browsing when the information is looked for. In conclusion, the internet is one of the most useful creations, due to the massive opportunities that brings in general. However, this tool is sometimes used with a negative purpose, affecting well-being. That's why, keeping a security and active anti-virus could solution some problems of these malicious uses.