In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, a change of living is increasing. Because of that fact, governments should allocate more attention to maintain the old people but some people think having a lot of experienced society will bring so much benefits. In my opinion, a large number of older people brings more disadvantages rather than advantages. A huge amount of ageing people creates a wide variety of drawbacks. To start with, parents and also grandfather and grandmother will take a job opportunities that younger ones need. Spesificlly for the work that need an experience. For instance, a long live will make an experienced staffs unchangeable for a long period, it will make a lot of graduated students have to wait longer until the position is available. Besides that, the old people will increase governments expenses especially in health system. Evidently, senior people easy to get a lot of health problems, so they will try to reach a healthcare system and use it. To be more specific, an allowance for free charge of health system will be used frequently so the governments need to distribute a lot of money for that side. On the other hand, some arguments can be made that having a large population of unproductive people still have some benefits. The main reason for this is that those people have a lot experienced and their maturity are still needed in some particular time for example your grandfather can give you a lot of advices and suggest some ways to do something because they already know it before even it is an outdated issue. Having considered all the arguments above, I would conclude that the existence of senior society has more drawbacks overall.