Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people have little to gain from the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Flights are not only beneficial to wealthy people but also to common group of people globally. This essay will discuss why i disagree with the notion that low class person will not be affected by the advancement of the aeroplane. Firstly, we have movement of people from one state to the other due to increased demand for human labour. This means that even if one has no financial ability to purchase the air ticket, their sponsor can do it for them comfortably. For example, over the last five years, there has been increased cases of migration of domestic workers from Kenya to the Gulf countries to work. Since the air travelling is the only means of transport, their bosses buy ticket for them in various airways. This shows that one does not have to be rich in order to fly. Secondly, the planes are used to transport cargo to different parts of the world. It does not matter about the class of the owner of the luggage provided it reach the destination safely. Furthermore, even the businessmen use the plane to carry their ordered goods. For instance, in Mozambique since 1950 an helicopter BNO5 has been used to carry goods from UK for selling. The traders join together and order phone accessories among others and it only takes 24 hours to be delivered. This illustrates the need for air transport for everyone not necessarily for the high class people. In conclusion, despite some group believing that the air transport help the rich people, I support that all class of people will benefit from its development since its used for carrying luggages and workers in the whole world at large.