Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Teachers will soon be replaced by artificial intelligence in the classroom. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement because tutors have a way of addressing issues in classes with a human touch that AI will never do. A substitute traditional face-to-face teaching is having both the instructors and the Al. On the one hand, schoolteachers have a human touch that Al will never have. Further, they have a way of addressing students and thereby touching a child’s heart, making him have a zeal to want to come to school or learn more. Furthermore, they are trained to teach and breakdown things that makes a scholar grasp all with easy. On the other hand, artificial intelligence is programmed to just teach and deliver things as per the book, yet there are instances, where a tutee needs more than that. For instance, some people are less intelligent than others and therefore need more clarification. Al will not pick that, hence, there is a need of having a schoolteacher for that part. Having both the teacher and Al is an alternative to traditional face-to-face lecturing. The tutor should work hand-in-hand with Al. Firstly, Al should be allowed to lay a foundation on what is to be taught. Secondly, the lecturer, should then proceed to further explain what has already been put as a foundation by Al. Moreso, the educator should be mandated to apply the human element of finding out if scholars understand what has been taught. For example, in Scotland, instructors and Al have began working together and this has given a rise in students passing their academic. Thus, it has to be noted that those who teach need to work together with Al. To conclude, I totally disagree that artificial intelligence will quickly substitute teachers in schools because lecturers have a touch for people that Al will never have. A traditional alternative one-on-one will be to have educators working together with Al.