In many developing countries there’s an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the city Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

Many workers from rural areas tend to shift to the cities in numerous developing countries. This is mainly due to the job opportunities in the cities and this can lead to environmental pollution in the cities. In developing countries, the major development begins in the cities. This leads to an upgrade of the job market in the area which will provide numerous opportunities. Thus, many low-class workers move to the cities in seek of jobs. For example, New York, a major city in the USA is known for its job market and numerous people moved from rural areas in order to find their desired occupation. However, excess population in cities will eventually cause major environmental pollution. Since more people move from the rural areas these cities will be saturated. The quality of living will be decreased. Waste disposal and city maintenance will be problematic. For instance, New Delhi in India is much compacted with people and the pollution in that city is at a high level. In conclusion, an increasing movement of workers from rural areas to the cities is seen due to the availability of jobs in the cities and environmental pollution occurs due to this.