Nowadays shop have extended opening hours almost everyday of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local communities?

Physical sales hall has always been a better alternative for more sustainable shopping with fewer fraudulent activities. However, in recent times, business owners have increased their period of buying and selling on a daily basis in different nations. This essay will discuss two main reasons it is an indisputable progress both for customers and merchants. It gives more time to those who are willing to patronise the product. In times past, many shopping mall closed their business at a specific time of the day probably because of the notion that their product were only useful to citizens during the daytimetime and that it was only reasonable to shut the business arena in order to cut costs of operation, however, many individuals who need the product may decide to visit the market much later in the day, prolonging the business hour provide the customers more time to attend to their own private life rather than rushing out to meet up the closing time of such shops. For example, in a survey carried out on customer satisfaction in a designer outlet warehouse, the majority of the buyers verbalized happiness with their ability to visit on the weekend after the management considered opening the shop on Saturday and Sunday. On the side of the management, it busted sales and profit levels. Having extended the period of transaction to weekends, more customers will be able to do business with the organization with the possibility of scaling above other competitors which could be either physical or online businesses which in turn increased sales and return on investment. For example, the designer outlet mentioned above, announces more than 100% in their profit margin because of an increase in the number of her clients. To conclude, extension to the time during business is a good phenomenon which will not only satisfy clients but also grow the profit of the organization