The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweigh is increasing. What are the causes and solutions of this problem.

The rate of individuals who are in danger of debilitating health issues because of being overweight is rising. This is mainly because of a sedentary lifestyle and an unhealthy diet. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with the issue of being overweight. Firstly, the reason for most people being overweight is that their lifestyle has become far too sedentary. In other words, they stopped doing any physical activities, even the simplest ones, such as walking or even running for a little bit. As a result, they are not able to burn their calories, and eventually, they start gaining weight. Secondly, many people consume unhealthy food. That is to say, people these days enjoy eating fast food and processed food, namely hamburgers and chicken nuggets, which are high in calories. For example, in the USA, many people are obese because of the excessive consumption of fast food namely KFC and Mcdonald's. There are two effective solutions to the problem of people being overweight. One effective method for dealing with this serious predicament is for people should start taking up outdoor sports or physical activity, namely gardening or walking, which can help them stay active. In fact, these activities can help them burn calories and enhance their immune systems. Another method is that people should have a healthy diet. They have to consume more nutritious foods that have essential vitamins and minerals. For instance, they can eat food with fewer calories and eat more fruits and vegetables. This will help them have a great body shape. To sum up, taking part in outdoor sports or physical activities and avoiding unhealthy food are very effective in dealing with this issue. If people implemented these solutions, the number of people who suffer from being overweight would be reduced.