Task 2 It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is believe that taking risk is an essential thing for every human being, both in their professional and their personal lives. Personally, it seems to me that taking risk is a must for individual which could contribute more positive impact on their lives. On the one hand, taking risk means how to learn to be an independent figure. Every single day in our lives, we have to face so many adversities and challenges which could strain our mentality. As example, a manager in a start up company who forced to take faster responsibility of any issue relating to its position, it will not have longer or even enough time to ask any opinion of its surrounding. Instead waiting and wasting time to hear many differences opinion, it have to take a better and wiser way as it thinks as the best path to fix its problems. Meanwhile, by taking risk value as a wiser and independent person will earned. On the other hand, whether as professional or in personal lives, taking risk will boost our self to improve our confidence. One of the simplest example is when a fresh graduate student face two options, either it have to directly apply a job or continuing its study. By this situation, it would force us to choose one of the best thing that we considered would contribute less bad impact to our lives and career. To conclude, taking risk for everyone in all aspects of life means how to be brave and to be an independent person, to stand in our own and not depend in others. Moreover, it would be improve our self to be more confident, to believe in our self in every situations.