It is important to use land for human needs such as farming, housing, and industry than to save it for endangered animals. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue that whether lands should be used to meet human beings needs or should be protected for animals, which are in danger of extinction, is a controversial topic. In this essay we will elaborate on arguments of both sides. Those who support the belief of using lands for human needs promote the idea that human is the noblest of creatures, meaning that other creatures are supposed to serve him. In fact, all resources including land, water, and the environment should be implemented for human being's welfare. A further belief says that variety of animal species justifies their extinction, while human is the only creature with intellect and decision-making skills engrained in their nature. Therefore, all efforts should be made to protect human beings and meet their requirements. Opponents of this quote, on the other hand, claim that, human beings and animals have been created to cohabit on the earth, meaning that human beings are not allowed to ruin the environment and nature for their personal interests. Nevertheless, human's careless and inconsiderate consumption of natural resources contradicts this belief and natural habitats of animals have been affected negatively over the past few years. Burning fossil fuels, for instance, has led to increased carbon footprint, ruined natural environment, and consequently more animals to be in danger of extinction. In conclusion, it would seem that the earth is a house to all creatures, not only to human beings; therefore, human beings should feel obliged to preserve the natural environment including land and do not employ it for their personal use.