In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advatanges of having an ageing population outweigh the disavantages?

It is argued whether older individuals are considered an issue for governments. But that might not be the case, people off all ages are equally important in order to form a society. In this essay I will further elaborate my views to reach a logical conclusion. Overall, governments are considering older population as a threat to the economy in regards to the healthcare system that is being provided to them therefore it results a higher payment to the overall govenmental government expences. First and foremost, older generation are a requirement to form a balanced society. These people are our ancestors and grandparent, at some point in their lives they contributed to the economy's growth for decades, in addition we can describe it as somewhat difficult periods where there was no technology and advanced equipments if we are comparing it to the 21th century. By that means, even though they are currently unable to add value to the economy we must not forget their past contrubutions. In terms of goverments governments perspective, it should not cause a problem, because there are various alternitives that would help with the additional expences in healthcare system. Such as retirement funds,life insurance, and tax payments. For example, the retirement funds is a type of fund that requires an individual to pay a certain amount of their income at their early to mid age to the fund manager then it gets invested therefore it would be maximized so when they reach a certain age the fundmanager pays then back. In conclusion, older individuals are a part of a society and they are equal to any other age category, by that means we should not forget the huge impact and how they contributed to the economy in the past, therefore there are varity of options in order to fix any difficulties regarding goverment problems.