1.It is that in many countries, not enough students are choosing science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society?

In the modern era,there are various subjects available for the students, but selection depends on the pupils.In myriad nations, sufficient learners do not select science subjects at university. This essay will discuss the causes and the effects in detail, along with a relevant conclusion. On the one hand,nowadays,listeners are not interested in science subjects,because it is very difficult for the students to clear the exams and most students do not like chemistry and physics included in the science subjects,which is hard to understand.Only well - knowledgeable students can understand the subjects. Moreover,various students believe that,if they select science as the main subject,after the course completion they do not get an appropriate job. For example,previously, huge people were selecting science to join engineering courses.Now there are no job opportunities for engineers. Besides that,some students never get science subjects in the allotment. For instance, according to my own experience,I applied for a science subject,but unfortunately,got maths on the list. Furthermore,if science subjects,higher costs are not affordable for students to pursue higher education. On the other hand,if do not get adequate students for science subjects,it will have an adverse effect on society.Many college's licenses are cancelled due to inadequate student ratio. For example,BBC News reported that a lot of colleges closed permanently due to insufficient student patterns.As well, this has a negative impact on the health field.If more students join in the science subjects,the management gets adequate staff, after the course completion, otherwise,it causes more burden on nurses. For example,during the pandemic situation, nurse's duty hours increased due to staff shortage,and they had to work continuously whole world is running behind the nurses,and European and Arab countries started recruiting for nurses.Still, most hospitals do not get sufficient staff. In conclusion, science subjects are indispensable.The deficiency in choosing science subjects make burden on society. Therefore it becomes a big challenge for the hospitals.Many colleges lose their license and most people lose their job.