Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar ,which causes many health problems .Sugary products shoud be mad more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar . do you agree or disagree ?

Sweet foods and beverages are becoming more and more popular every day and some people believe that increasing the price of these products can reduce people's consumption and prevent future health problems preemptively. By highering the cost of this junk food not only can't hold people's usage but also can have some negative effects adversely. One of the negative effects that can fail this approach is; that people might be more curious about these products and oppositely turn to buy them as luxury products. For instance, in 2011, a similar theory about cigarettes happened, and by increasing the price unexpectedly the number of smokers increased. On the other hand, this idea might increase the number of non-beneficial jobs and more people can change their jobs toward getting advantages of import or export. By this approach, we are making these sugary products contraband. In conclusion, some say that raising the price of sugary products can make a barricade in the amount of consumption. I would say this idea would have worse effects and instead of that, we should put effort toward advertising and even using the most famous actors, players, etc to give others awareness about health issues caused by these sweeties.