In many countries, consumers can go to the supermarkets

The question of whether the benefits of limitless accessibility to the food products which are produced in other parts of the world outweigh the disadvantages has been sparking debates for several years. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks associated with the topic, in my opinion, the main benefits greatly outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage may be is the addition of too much preservative in these products in order to long-distance transportation. Too much preservative could be harmful for human health, thus the consumption of these foods could have negative physical effects on human body. Another perceived drawback is that a huge amounts of money needs to be spent for transportation of the food to the other parts of the world which could be definitely dedicated to the other important sectors, especially in developing countries. To more extent, governments should invest more money to improve education or health care system rather than importing some fancy foods from the other parts of the world. On the other hand, the advantage of this phenomenon should not be overlooked. First of all, exportation of foods to the other countries can come along with great financial benefits for countries, especially developing or poor ones. The economy in these countries does not have stable situation so earning money by selling their crops or other food products have great value for them. For instance, suppose a developing country like Iran, every year a considerable amount of money will be obtained through the exportation of some crops such as tea, or nuts. Moreover, the great pleasure that you can experience by trying a food that may be consumed by people who live far away from you should not be underestimated. It is worth mentioning that it could be a great relief for some who may be concern about the amount of additives, thanks to the improvement of technology and also the strict laws and regulations the amount of such materials are strictly controlled. To summarize, while it is true that consumption of products which are not native to your country may have some challenges. It is clear that it was outweighed by significant benefits that having these products brings to the economy of a country.