Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that in a country which is already wealthy, the citizens would not even feel happy although the economy develops rapidly. From my standpoint, this statement is strongly disagreeable. This essay will expound upon this by giving compelling reasons and practical examples. Firstly, citizens living in wealthy countries could gain benefits from high-quality education. Specifically,in a country that has an unstoppable rise in development, education could be enhanced, meaning that children would be instructed the lesson of the value of money. Thus, they would appreciate their earned money when they have grown. In the case of Dubai is relevant here where has the highest number of wealthy people; furthermore, in spite of significant growth in the country's development, that country still keeps the record of people who spend money indeed carefully. Secondly, it is undeniable that economic growth is a decisive element. To be more precise, the growth of the economy supports workers not only having higher wages but also access lucrative career opportunities. As a result, they could pay the cost of living more easily than the previous time as well as live more comfortably; therefore, there are no reasons that citizens would have no positive reactions. For instance, in any rich countries, workers always feel jealous of other co-workers in relation to collaborators' higher salaries, thanks to this situation, they may have more motivation to invest more effort in their work, and satisfyingly spending that earned money to provide their relatives such as their family to live without unaffordability. In conclusion, though I think others have their own understandable arguments, I firmly disagree with this way of thinking due to easily paying the cost of living, and advanced education could instruct them to appreciate their earned money. All of those listed elements, it definitely makes them feel better.