Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realisticallyabout their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some people think that teens and young adults have to decide about their future studies and job themselves in accordance with their preferences; meantime others believe that they have to think firstly about the benefits. I suppose that it’s extremely important to be fond of your work/occupation for several reasons. In the beginning – there were a lot of people who had chosen their profession because of family pressure or because it was very fancy when they graduated from school. Sometimes they find an interest in those studies and jobs. But most of them prefer to turn their lives around and to start from the beginning in new study or work. It causes by lack of satisfaction in their lives and sometimes may lead to serious issues like depression. In Israel, for example, there are some programmes to adapt an adults to a new profession in short time, based on their previous education and knowledge. I had graduated from such program and became the nurse on basis of my first degree in geology. I decided to do that after some years of working in cleaning, because there was not some other job for me with my diploma. Secondly, I believe that we are not studying from the previous generation’s mistakes. It’s not one of our habits. So we have to give our children an opportunity to make their own decisions and mistakes. For instance, my parents are geologists, and I had seen the difficults difficulty of such profession. But after my graduation from the school I decided to be a geologist, I thought that it’s very interesting and important job. Moreover, we need to help them with their preferences. Otherwise, it’s a huge possibility that they will search for their path in life due to the long years without success. In conclusion, I think that we definitely have to help our children with their own decisions, without external pressure, to have a more happy and satisfied generation.