Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

On this moment, an increasing sum of folks with diseases are inclined to substitute medicines and treatments instead of going to their regular doctor. I tend to a negative development for this phenomenon because of the safety and the guarantee provided by some alternate medication, here are some my outlines. Firstly, alternative medicines and treatments are not always safe since it produced by ingredients wheter were formulated by expert or not. Since the formulation not suits with patience problems it can lead malpractice. Malpractice is a case when patience get a unappropriate medication then lead disadvantages for their health condition. As an example, in Indonesia there are many malpractice cases caused by some reasons. One of them is some people still assured a traditional drugs to heal theirself due to cheaper prices as a result their condition become worse than before. Secondly, individuals also consider about their risk since that there is the availabilty of health insurances. Health insurances are important document to avoid unexpected happens on their health condition. This letter can be claimed by requirements such as what the reason of diseases and other data. Assume that if human obtains treatments by random practitioner then failed, which one that can be the reason for claim insurances. For instance, in 2023 there was a case of 10 years old child died in 10 minutes after uncredible suster was wrong to bring suitable treatments. Thus, the family become panic since there are no further responsibility from clinic. From that case, it more safer to get proper doctor than random clinic which not proven yet. In conclusion, the safety and guarantee are the reasons why I choose negative impact of alternate medication. People must think thoughtfully before they decide to choose proper medication.