INCREASING THE PRICE OF PETROL IS THE BEST WAY TO SOLVE THE GROWING TRAFFIC AND POLLUTION PROBLEM To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Due to the revolution of automobile industry most of the people are using private vehicles, hence the traffic crisis and environmental impacts are soaring daily, especially in urban areas. There is a good solution to eradicate this by escalating the cost of fuel. I strongly disagree with this statement by giving the below mentioned points. Initially, most of the individuals have an own vehicle at present ambience. Moreover, government banks and others private vehicle dealers are offering lot of vehicle loan to enthrall customers to buy a vehicle. Thus, consumers who are deploying private vehicles have increased abundantly. Therefore, traffic crisis has increased drastically. In addition, to eliminate this issue, if the fuel cost has increased it will directly affect the public, because the fuel cost is the deciding factor of the country’s economy and there might be a chance for increasing the cost of other important thing which are required for people. To illustrate, in my country the oil price is varying frequently, due to this the other products such as groceries, vegetables and medicines prices are increasing and this will create more financial burden to public. Furthermore, there is a lot of ways to avoid the traffic and environmental pollution. Better government put a special tax for private vehicles owners and encourage the public to use public transport. In addition, pollution control board and transport department will conduct a regular inspection on vehicles and put a severe penalty, which has not maintained properly. To conclude, traffic crisis and environmental pollution must be reduced then only the country will become a good shape. For that fuel increasing fuel price is not fair and it will affect the people who are in below poverty line.