The question of whether the benefits of worldwide accessibility to different types of food outweigh the disadvantages has been sparking debates. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks associated with the topic, in my opinion, the main benefits greatly outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will expound on both sides of this phenomenon and state my attitude on why it is more beneficial.

The question of whether the benefits of worldwide accessibility to different types of food outweigh the disadvantages has been sparking debates. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks associated with the topic, in my opinion, the main benefits greatly outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will expound on both sides of this phenomenon and state my attitude on why it is more beneficial. On the one hand, numerous benefits can be considered for this trend. First and foremost, it can lead to significant financial benefits for countries, especially the poor or developing ones. To more extent, these countries can earn a huge amount of money by exporting their food products ranging from crops to diaries to other parts of the world. If this money is spent on creating more job opportunities by establishing more production companies, more job opportunities will become available for citizens, and as a result financial prosperity will happen in these countries. Moreover, the positive effects of accessibility to different types of food that any of them contain specific nutrients for our body should not be underestimated. Our body needs a variety of food to be healthy so when we are able to access a variety of food from different parts of the world, we become healthier. On the other hand, some potential drawbacks can be mentioned for this trend. Firstly, too much preservative that needs to be used for food transportation is of great concern. Based on scientific research, if the amounts of these additive substances is not controlled, they will remain in the human body for a long time and therefore can lead to serious health problems such as different kinds of cancers. Moreover, not only a huge amount of budget but also high-tech facilities are needed for transporting of foods over the continents, however, this money can be spent on more critical sectors of society especially in poor countries. To summarize, while it is true that this phenomenon poses some challenges. It is clear that these are outweighed by the significant financial and health benefits of having different types of foods.