Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in oder to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some people say that the cause of them getting taught a new language other than their mother language is for studying abroad or for travel reasons. And in this essay I'm going to give a reveiw about both studying and traveling and also I'm giving my opinion. Learning a new language in order to work is an increidable way of learning a new language, it will give you so many opportunities if you write it on your resume. In addition to that, if the company you are working at have a new client who speaks the new language that you learned, it will make you special in the eyes of others and you might also get a promotion because of that. Meanwhile, if your learned a new language because you're going to travel, I find that very interesting and amusing, I remember one time I went to Turkiey, I was the only member of my family who knows how to speak turkish, I got so many discounts from turkish people and they treated me so nicley because I knew their langauge, many foriegn countries might get mad at you if you tried to speak to them in your language and not in theirs. So, I find it helpful if you learned to speak in another langauge in order to travel. In my honest opinion both reasons will get you to learn the language you want to. However, if a humanbeing wanted to try learning a new language only for these two reasons, they might get bored very easily. We can learn a new language even for fun, we can learn the basics, such as saying hello, good morning, goodbye, or how to order in a resturant. The easiest way to do that in my opinion is to watch movies or series with the language you want to learn. It will give you so many vocuabulary and it would be fun. In conclusion, learning a new langauge in order to travel or to study is a valid reason in my opinion. Although, if you want to make more enjoyable and less boring, you can download a program online and learn from it or watch series and movies.