Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Stress has become an integral part of our lives. In this high-paced modern life, many people experience more work related stress than in the past. Following paragraphs will discuss the reasons for this stressful life and what the employers can do to reduce it. Firstly, employees have to work for more hours at their workplaces to meet deadlines and that causes them to run their body and mind beyond their limit. Doing repetitive activities daily for longer hours push employees to the brink of exhaustion. Moreover, extended hours at work results in less time to spend with the family that in turn, results in strained relationships adding to the already existing stress. Secondly, most of the people do not get compensated enough for the hard work they do. This results in less motivation among them to put effort into their work and resultingly, their efficiency goes down. As a result, their employer becomes unsatisfied with their work and the employee starts to get more stressed because of not meeting their senior's expectations. Lastly, majority of people these days work in a job that they don't like at all. This leads to them not enjoying their work and only doing it for the sake of money. As a result, after sometime, the employee starts questioning to himself, as to why he is doing this work. This realisation can lead him to a more stressful life and even depression. To solve this crisis, employers can undertake several measures. Firstly, they can create a compensation structure that is justified for the work that employees do. Secondly, they can provide amenities like gym, which can be used by the employees before or after the work. Engaging in physical activities will reduce their stress a lot. Lastly, the employers can organise yoga or meditation sessions as they are proven to be stress busters. To conclude, it can be said that stress will always be a part of our life but it can be greatly reduced if the employers take necessary steps to make employee's life easier