Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like footbakk, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, such as tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Participating in sports gradually turns into a norm for people these days due to various health-related influences it offers. A part of the population claim individual sports are more advantageous due to the ability to achieve personal growth. Though this contention may have some validity, I am of the opinion that sports that promote team work are genuinely better. It is not complicated to find out the reasons people tend to prefer playing sports on their own. Individual sports enable attenders to take initiative and be proactive in their moves, rather than depending on other players, or the strength of a team to reach success. For example, swimmers can implement their own tactics and strategies swiftly without the need to announce it to their partners. This can be taken a step further, especially in situations where the results of the match is unfortunate, individual sports players have no one else to blame other than themselves. It fosters one's ability to reflect on themselves, understand the mistakes they have made, instead of blaming it on external factors. On the other hand, team sports cultivate leadership, team working skills and communication. Team sports pave the way for human interactives and discussions to take place, since team members need to work closely together and understand the tactics usually played by others, all of which are essential factors of a well-played match. A weaker player in terms of stamina can be covered up by other players who have innate strength, and by that, the former can showcase their flexibility or pace that outweigh the opponents. If it had not been for cooperation and team-working, perhaps Messi or Ronaldo would not be these outstanding footballers with countless prizes as they are today. Additionally, the more the merrier, team work really set the soul for a sport where the players have a chance to collaborate and work with the help of others. In conclusion, the choice to choose which type of exercises to take part in totally lie with each individual and their preferences. As long as it is intriguing and play an pivotal role in fostering health, any sport is worthy and beneficial.