Some suggest than young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the itadvantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

It is recommended for students to work in their gap year before joining the university. I will be discussing benefits and disadvantages in this essay. There are enormous advantages to make money before persuing higher studies. Firstly, students gain work experience and early exposure to professional environment, it enables them to be better prepared for future career endavours. Secondly, several corporate jobs allows them to expand professional connections in the market and helps them to aquire diverse set of social, life and technical skills neccessary for better employment. Finally, students having prior work experience tends to have slight edge in successfully cracking job interviews compared to other candidates. For instance, The Harvard university has a mandatory three hour credit course specifically for internship programs, due to which it's graduates are highly likely to secure a well paying job. The breaks extending to several years can be somewhat exhausting and many students may get into jobs which they are not intrested in. According to a survey, many aspiring software engineers failed to secure jobs related to software development which ultimately halted their passion for attaining a bachelors degree. Moreover, it also distrubs their educational goals. As the time passes their eagereness and willpower to persue professional certification starts to fade and in the end they ruin their life by working low wage jobs due to which they get into depression and anxiety. in conclusion, taking job is an positive approach towards personal and professional development. However, long gap years makes student less motivated to continue their studies.